About Me

Hi, my name is Sean, I am 12 years old.

I am the only person in my family that was born in Texas and that is why they called me Tex when I was little. I have tried a lot of things in my 12 years of life. Some of them are: soccer, flag football, basketball, tee ball, baseball, stunt scootering, skateboarding, tumbling, and a bunch of other random stuff. None of those, actually worked out for me. I lost interest very quickly in most of those activities. A few things that have worked out for me and I still enjoy doing now include programming and snowboarding.

I really like to program and I am self taught. A few weeks ago, I remade a very early computer game called Pong. Pong is a game, where you and another player, not online, play as paddles on the screen and there is a ball. You are intended to play virtual ping pong. It is very retro and it runs very slowly so it looks cool. In my version of Pong, I just did the rendering horribly and this made it look just like the original, which my Mom and I got very excited about.

I currently know 7 programming languages which include: Java, C++, C#, JavaScript, HTML, GL, and MySQL. I started coding a little over a year ago, I have coded a few different things such as: Pong, Flappy Bird, Tic Tac Toe, and an AutoClicker (which my Mom wants me to use to win a free cruise or something cool). When I am coding in C++, I use a library for rendering objects to the screen called OpenGL. OpenGL isn’t something that you actually install. OpenGL is how you can see things on your phone, personal computer, laptop, and iMac. All I did was set up the API (Application Programming Interface) so that I could use it to draw stuff on the screen.

I LOVE to snowboard. For 3 years, my family and I have gone snowboarding in Lake Tahoe. We always have season ski passes so we can snowboard all we want over the holidays. My sister, friends, and I love snowboarding all over the mountains and we are allowed to go on our own. My mom meets us for lunch at the lodge when we are ready to take a break. We love snowboarding black diamonds and POWPOW (powder)! I can’t wait to go again this year.

I don’t mean to be rude, so I should probably make mention of my family. My family consists of 7 living things. There are 2 parents, 3 kids, and 2 pets in my family. We’re very close and do a lot of things together. My oldest sister just “helped” (did it for me) me clean my room.